Trustee Contact Page - Public School Districts

Every four years, during municipal elections, citizens elect school trustees for Alberta's 42 public school districts and 17 separate (Catholic) school districts.

The most recent election was held in October 2017. 

In order to ensure school boards are operated with transparency and accountability, PCE has compiled the contact information for all school trustees in Alberta, helping citizens to more easily contact their elected representatives and voice their questions and concerns.

Public school district trustees are listed below, while the contact information for Separate/Catholic school trustees is listed on the "Trustee Contact Page - Catholic School Districts"

School board trustees set important policies and priorities which directly impact the experience of students and families within their district.

They also manage budgets which range from multi-millions in some areas to more than $1 billion dollars each for Calgary & Edmonton. These billions of dollars spent every year come directly from taxpayers

Trustee decisions even impact students and families beyond their own district. For example, certain public school boards/trustees have actively lobbied the provincial government to eliminate the choice of a separate Catholic system and to defund independent school students.

Remember: Even if you have don’t have a child in school or in the public school system, we all pay taxes to fund the system and we all reap the consequences of how it is managed, whether wisely or poorly.

For help identifying the public school division where you live, please refer to Alberta Education's Public School Jurisdiction map.  

*If you notice any errors please email admin@parentchoice.ca


Aspen View Public School Division No. 78 

Dennis MacNeil, Candy Nikipelo, April Bauer, Donna Cherniwchan, Anne Karczmarczyk, Tom Mykytiuk, Nancy Sand

dennis.macneil@aspenview.org; candy.nikipelo@aspenview.org; april.bauer@aspenview.org; donna.cherniwchan@aspenview.org; anne.karczmarczyk@aspenview.org; tom.mykytiuk@aspenview.org; nancy.sand@aspenview.org

Battle River Regional Division No. 31

Kendall Severson, Norm Erickson, Lyle Albrecht, Karen Belich, Zsuzsanna Hemperger, Jeff Kimball, Valeri Sims, Laurie Skori

KSeverson@brsd.ab.ca; NErickson@brsd.ab.ca; LAlbrecht@brsd.ab.ca; KBelich@brsd.ab.ca;​​ ZHemperger@brsd.ab.ca; JKimball@brsd.ab.ca; VSims@brsd.ab.ca; LSkori@brsd.ab.ca

Black Gold Regional Division No. 18

Robyn Steed, Rebecca Eilander, Esther Eckert, Shawna Ofstie, Devonna Klaassen, Sarah O’Gorman, Barb Martinson

robyn.steed@blackgold.ca; rebecca.eilander@blackgold.ca; esther.eckert@blackgold.ca; shawna.ofstie@blackgold.ca; devonna.klaassen@blackgold.ca; sarah.ogorman@blackgold.ca; barb.martinson@blackgold.ca

Buffalo Trail Public Schools Regional Division No. 2

Darcy Eddleson, Lanie Parr, Rose Gorniak, Barry Livingston, Sheldon Archibald, Stephanie Spornitz, Bruce Marriott, Marie Isaman, Jim King

darcy.eddleston@btps.ca; lanie.parr@btps.ca; rose.gorniak@btps.ca; barry.livingston@btps.ca; sheldon.archibald@btps.ca; stephanie.spornitz@btps.ca; bruce.marriott@btps.ca; marie.isaman@btps.ca; jim.king@btps.ca

Calgary School District No. 19

Trina Hurdman, Althea Adams, Marilyn Dennis, Lisa Davis, Richard Hehr, Julie Hrdicka, Mike Bradshaw

tdhurdman@cbe.ab.ca; aladams@cbe.ab.ca; madennis@cbe.ab.ca; lidavis@cbe.ab.ca; rjhehr@cbe.ab.ca; jrhrdlicka@cbe.ab.ca; mibradshaw@cbe.ab.ca

Canadian Rockies Regional Division No. 12

Carol Picard, Arlene Rheaume, Scott Rowed, Jen Smith, Luke Sunderland

carol.picard@crps.ca; arlene.rheaume@crps.ca; scott.rowed@crps.ca; jen.smith@crps.ca; luke.sunderland@crps.ca

Chinook's Edge School Division No. 73

Colleen Butler, Joe-Anne Knispel-Matejka, Sherry Cooper, Holly Bilton, Connie Huelsman, Allan Tarnoczi, Trudy James, Gordon Kerr, Melissa Copley

cbutler@cesd73.ca; jknispelmatejka@cesd73.ca; scooper@cesd73.ca; hbilton@cesd73.ca; chuelsman@cesd73.ca; atarnoczi@cesd73.ca; tjames@cesd73.ca; gkerr@cesd73.ca; mcopley@cesd73.ca

Clearview School Division No. 71

Ken Checkel, Guy Neitz, Erika Grice, Greg Hayden, John Schofer, Becky Scott, Kim Smyth

kcheckelclearview.ab.ca; gneitz@clearview.ab.ca; egrice@clearview.ab.ca; ghayden@clearview.ab.ca; jschofer@clearview.ab.ca; rscott@clearview.ab.ca; ksmyth@clearview.ab.ca

Edmonton School District No. 7

Cheryl Johner, Michelle Draper, Shelagh Dunn, Trisha Estabrooks, Ken Gibson, Michael Janz, Bridget Stirling, Nathan Ip, Sherry Adams

Cheryl.Johner@epsb.ca; Michelle.Draper@epsb.ca; Shelagh.Dunn@epsb.ca; Trisha.Estabrooks@epsb.ca; Ken.Gibson@epsb.ca; Michael.Janz@epsb.ca; bridget.stirling@epsb.ca; Nathan.Ip@epsb.ca; Sherry.Adams@epsb.ca

Elk Island Public Schools Regional Division No. 14

Trina Boymook, Annette Hubick, Don Irwin, W.H. (Skip) Gordon, Jim Seutter, Harvey Stadnick, Heather Wall, Colleen Holowaychuk, Randy Footz

trina.boymook@eips.ca; annette.hubick@eips.ca; don.irwin@eips.ca; jim.seutter@eips.ca; harvey.stadnick@eips.ca; heather.wall@eips.ca; colleen.holoway@eips.ca; randy.footz@eips.ca

Foothills School Division No. 38

William Young, Theresa Letendre, Larry Albrecht, Sharon Nichols, Jennifer Kristiansen,

youngw@fsd38.ab.ca; letendret@fsd38.ab.ca; albrechtl@fsd38.ab.ca; nicholss@fsd38.ab.ca; kristiansenj@fsd38.ab.ca

Fort McMurray Public School District No. 2833

Linda Mywaart, Angela Adams, Stephen Drover, Timothy O'Hare, Solange Maher, Dan Rizzuto, Jonathan Lambert

Linda.Mywaart@fmpsd.ab.ca; Angela.Adams@fmpsd.ab.ca; Stephen.Drover@fmpsd.ab.ca; Timothy.O'Hara@fmpsd.ab.ca; Solange. Maher@fmpsd.ab.ca; Dan.Rizzuto@fmpsd.ab.ca; Jonathan.Lambert@fmpsd.ab.ca

Fort Vermilion School Division No. 52

Clark McAsklie, Tim Driedger, Jesse Darling, Marc Beland, Linda Kowal, Leah Lizotte, Henry Goertzen, John Zacharias

clarkm@fvsd.ab.ca; timd@fvsd.ab.ca; jessed@fvsd.ab.ca; marcb@fvsd.ab.ca; lindako@fvsd.ab.ca; leahl@fvsd.ab.ca; henryg@fvsd.ab.ca; johnz@fvsd.ab.ca

Golden Hills School Division No. 75

Laurie Huntley, Barry Kletke, James Northcott, Justin Bolin, Jennifer Mertz, Rob Pirie

laurie.huntley@ghsd75.ca; barry.kletke@ghsd75.ca; james.northcott@ghsd75.ca; justin.bolin@ghsd75.ca; jennifer.mertz@ghsd75.ca; robert.pirie@ghsd75.ca

Grande Prairie School District No. 2357

John Lehners, Joan Nellis, Andre Ouellette, ​Lesley Craig, ​Lynn Driedger, ​Paulette Kurylo, Rob Martin

john.lehners@gppsd.ab.ca; joan.nellis@gppsd.ab.ca; andre.ouellette@gppsd.ab.ca; lesley.craig@gppsd.ab.ca; lynn.driedger@gppsd.ab.ca; paulette.kurylo@gppsd.ab.ca; rob.martin@gppsd.ab.ca

Grande Yellowhead Public School Division No. 77

Brenda Rosadiuk, Joan Zaporosky, Shirley Caputo, Ken Fate, Dale Karpluk, Ellen Aust, Fiona Fowler

brenrosa@gypsd.ca; joanzapo@gypsd.ca; shircapu@gypsd.ca; kennfate@gypsd.ca; dalekarp@gypsd.ca; elleaust@gypsd.ca; fionfowl@gypsd.ca

Grasslands Regional Division No. 6

Kathi Jacobson, Jody Trembecki, Melanie Chapman, Melanie Reed-Zukowski, Pat Connor, Shaun Roth

Emails are not publicly available for the trustees of Grasslands Division.  Instead, you need to select each trustee individually from this online list and then use the "send a message" link to access a contact form. Your message could be copied and pasted into each contact form, or you could communicate with the school district office (403.793.6700, info@grasslands.ab.ca) to learn which trustee is supposed to represent your specific area within Grasslands Regional Division and send a message to that trustee.

High Prairie School Division No. 48

Karin Scholl, Lynn Skrepnek, Joyce Dvornek, Tammy Henkel, Lorraine Shelp, Joy McGregor, Ali Mouallem

kscholl@hpsd.ca; lskrepnek@hpsd.ca; jdvornek@hpsd.ca; thenkel@hpsd.ca; lshelp@hpsd.ca; jmcgregor@hpsd.ca; amouallem@hpsd.ca

Horizon School Division No. 67

Marie Logan, Bruce Francis, Jennifer Crowson, Christa Runka, Derek Baron, Rick Anderson, Blair Lowry

kscholl@hpsd.ca; lskrepnek@hpsd.ca; jdvornek@hpsd.ca; thenkel@hpsd.ca; lshelp@hpsd.ca; jmcgregor@hpsd.ca; amouallem@hpsd.ca

Lethbridge School District No. 51

Clark Bosch, Jan Foster, Tyler Demers, Donna Hunt, Douglas James, Lola Major

clark.bosch@lethsd.ab.ca; jan.foster@lethsd.ab.ca; tyler.demers@lethsd.ab.ca; donna.hunt@lethsd.ab.ca; doug.james@lethsd.ab.ca; lola.major@lethsd.ab.ca

Livingstone Range School Division No. 68

John McKee, Brad Toone, Greg Long, Clara Yagos, Jim Burdett, Lori Hodges, Lacey Poytress

mckeejo@lrsd.ab.ca; tooneb@lrsd.ab.ca; longl@lrsd.ab.ca; yagosc@lrsd.ab.ca; burdettj@lrsd.ab.ca; hodgesl@lrsd.ab.ca; poytressl@lrsd.ab.ca

Lloydminster Public School Division

David Thompson, Karoline Kennedy, Cathy Cornet, Eric Bloch-Hansen, Joy Wareham, Chrissy Gee, Allan Park

david.thompson@lpsd.ca; karoline.kennedy@lpsd.ca; cathy.cornet@lpsd.ca; eric.blochhansen@lspd.ca; joy.wareham@lpsd.ca; chrissy.gee@lpsd.ca; allan.park@lpsd.ca

Medicine Hat School District No. 76

Rick Massini, Catherine Wilson Fraser, Deborah Forbes, Carolyn Freeman, Celina Symmonds

Emails are not publicly available for the trustees of Medicine Hat School District.  Instead, you need to select each trustee individually from an online "Trustee Biography" list and then use the "Contact (name)" link to access individual contact forms. Your message could be copied and pasted into each contact form, or you could communicate with the school district office (403.528.6700) to learn which trustee is supposed to represent your specific area within the Medicine Hat district and send a message to that trustee.

Northern Gateway Regional Division No. 10

Judy Muir, Barb Maddigan, Sherry Jeffreys, Linda Wigton, Ethan Thesen, Diane Hagman, Sarah Healy, Anita Portsmouth, Gerry Steinke

judy.muir@ngps.ca; barb.maddigan@ngps.ca; sherry.jeffreys@ngps.ca; linda.wigton@ngps.ca; ethan.thesen@ngps.ca; diane.hagman@ngps.ca; sarah.healy@ngps.ca; anita.portsmouth@ngps.ca; gerry.steinke@ngps.ca

Northern Lights School Division No. 69

Karen Packard, Garry Kissel, Mandi Skogen, Lorne Kaban, Debra Lozinski, Maurice Richard, Michael Topylki, Arlene Hrynyk, Ron Young

karen.packard@nlsd.ab.ca; garry.kissel@nlsd.ab.ca; mandi.skogen@nlsd.ab.ca; lorne.kaban@nlsd.ab.ca; debra.lozinski@nlsd.ab.ca; maurice.richard@nlsd.ab.ca; michael.topylki@nlsd.ab.ca; arlene.hrynyk@nlsd.ab.ca; ron.young@nlsd.ab.ca

Northland School Division No. 61

Maddy Daniels, Randy Anderson, Cathy Wanyandie, Jesse Lamouche, Louis Cardinal, Silas Yellowknee, Robin Guild, Loretta Gladue, Rubi Sakeskanip, Jules Nokohoo, Karen Telford

ward1@nsd61.ca; ward2@nsd61.ca; ward3@nsd61.ca; ward4@nsd61.ca; ward5@nsd61.ca; ward6@nsd61.ca; ward7@nsd61.ca; ward8@nsd61.ca; ward9@nsd61.ca; ward10@nsd61.ca; ward11@nsd61.ca

Palliser Regional Division No. 26

Robert Strauss, Debbie Laturnus, Kristine Cassie, Lorelei Bexte, Sharon Rutledge, Don Boras

Emails are not publicly available for the trustees of Palliser Regional Division. Instead, you can access contact forms and phone numbers for each trustee from the online "Meet Your Trustees" list and communicate with the trustee who represents your specific area within Palliser Division. 

Parkland School Division No. 70

Eric Cameron, Ron Heinrichs, Lorraine Stewart, Sally Kucher-Johnson, Paul McCann, Darlene Clarke, Anne Montgomery

ecameron@psd70.ab.ca; rvheinrichs@psd70.ab.ca; lstewart@psd70.ab.ca; skucher@psd70.ab.ca; pmccann@psd70.ab.ca; dclarke@psd70.ab.ca; amontgomery@psd70.ab.ca

Peace River School Division No. 10

Christopher Schneider, Delainah Velichka, Fred Churchman, Darren Kuester, Crystal Owens, Lori Leitch

schneiderc@prsd.ab.ca; velichkd@prsd.ab.ca; churchmf@prsd.ab.ca; kuesterd@prsd.ab.ca; owenscry@prsd.ab.ca; leitchl@prsd.ab.ca

Peace Wapiti School Division No. 76

Dana McIntosh, Stefanie Clarke, Kari Scheers, Sharilyn Anderson, Lori Grant, Kim Moodie, Wendy Kelm, Dale Crane, Bob Knull, Joy Joachim

danamcintosh@pwsd76.ab.ca; stefanieclarke@pwsd76.ab.ca; karischeers@pwsd76.ab.ca; sharilynanderson@pwsd76.ab.ca; lorigrant@pwsd76.ab.ca; kimmoodie@pwsd76.ab.ca; wendykelm@pwsd76.ab.ca; dalecrane@pwsd76.ab.ca; bobknull@pwsd76.ab.ca; joyjoachim@pwsd76.ab.ca

Pembina Hills Regional Division No. 7

Jennifer Tuininga, Jackie Comeau, Jackie Carson, Judy Lefebvre, Nancy Keough, Kerry McElroy, Wendy Scinski

jennifer.tuininga@phpschools.ca; jackie.comeau@phpschools.ca; jackie.carson@phpschools.ca; judy.lefebvre@phpschools.ca; nancy.keough@phpschools.ca; kerry.mcelroy@phpschools.ca; wendy.scinski@phpschools.ca

Prairie Land Regional Division No. 25

Marsha Tkach, Holli Smith, Shandele Battle, Gwen Hampton, Barry Davis, Tammy Burns, Lindsay Bond, Shauna Davies

marsha.tkach@plrd.ab.ca; holli.smith@plrd.ab.ca; shandele.battle@plrd.ab.ca; gwen.hampton@plrd.ab.ca; barry.davis@plrd.ab.ca; tammy.burns@plrd.ab.ca; lindsay.bond@plrd.ab.ca; shauna.davies@plrd.ab.ca

Prairie Rose School Division No. 8

Stuart Angle, Cathy Hogg, Arnold Frank, Pam Cursons, Stacy Hammel, Graeme Dennis, Lois Bedwell, Lucille Hertz

stuart.angle@prrd8.ca; cathyhogg@prrd8.ca; arnold.frank@prrd8.ca; pamcursons@prrd8.ca; stacyhammel@prrd8.ca; graeme.dennis@prrd8.ca; loisbedwell@prrd8.ca; lucillehertz@prrd8.ca

Red Deer Public School District No. 104

Bev Manning, Cathy Peacocke, Nicole Buchanan, Bill Christie, Dianne Macaulay, Bill Stuebing, Laurette Woodward

Emails are not publicly available for the trustees of Red Deer Public School District. Instead, you can access contact forms and phone numbers for each trustee from the online "Trustee Profiles" list.  Your message could be copied and pasted into each contact form, or you could communicate with the school district office (info@rdpsd.ab.ca, 403.347.8190) to learn which trustee represents your specific area within the district. 

Rocky View School Division No. 41

Shali Baziuk, Patty Sproule, Melyssa Bowen, Todd Brand, Jim Forrest, Norma Lang, Judi Hunter, Fiona Gilbert

sbaziuk@rockyview.ab.ca; psproule@rockyview.ab.ca; mbowen@rockyview.ab.ca; tbrand@rockyview.ab.ca; jforrest@rockyview.ab.ca; nlang@rockyview.ab.ca; jhunter@rockyview.ab.ca; fgilbert@rockyview.ab.ca

St. Albert Public School District No. 5565

Kim Armstrong, Cheryl Dumont, Glenys Edwards, Stanley Haroun, Sheri Wright

kim.armstrong@spschools.org; cheryl.dumont@spschools.org; glenys.edwards@spschools.org; stanley.haroun@spschools.org; sheri.wright@spschools.org

St. Paul Education Regional Division No. 1

Lorne Young, Deb Pederson, Ruven Rajoo, Rhonda Lafrance, Dwight Wiebe, Heather Starosielski

Emails are not publicly available for the trustees of St. Paul Education Regional Division. To learn the lettered electoral area where you live, refer to the online map. Next, find the telephone number for the trustee who represents your electoral area using this online list.   

Sturgeon School Division No. 24

Terry Jewell, Tasha Oatway-Mclay, Joe Dwyer, Janine Pequin, Liz Kohle, Shane Sherwin, Misty Featherley

terry.jewell@sturgeon.ab.ca; tasha.oatway-mclay@sturgeon.ab.ca; joe.dwyer@sturgeon.ab.ca; janine.pequin@sturgeon.ab.ca; liz.kohle@sturgeon.ab.ca; shane.sherwin@sturgeon.ab.ca; misty.featherley@sturgeon.ab.ca

Westwind School Division No. 74

Patricia Beazer, Anna-Joyce Frank, Ross Blackmer, Doug Smith, Peggy Blackmore, Jessica Payne, Josh Smith, Rob Wendorff, Jim Ralph

patricia.beazer@westwind.ab.ca; annajoyce.frank@westwind.ab.ca; ross.blackmer@westwind.ab.ca; doug.smith@westwind.ab.ca; peggy.blackmore@westwind.ab.ca; jessica.payne@westwind.ab.ca; josh.smith@westwind.ab.ca; rob.wendorff@westwind.ab.ca; jim.ralph@westwind.ab.ca

Wetaskiwin Regional Division No. 11

Leanne Axelsen, Barb Johnson, Jayne Pettifor, Lynn Ware, Dave Gursky, Karen Becker, Randy Ermineskin

leanne.axelsen@wrps11.ca; barb.johnson@wrps11.ca; jayne.pettifor@wrps11.ca; lynn.ware@wrps11.ca; dave.gursky@wrps11.ca; karen.becker@wrps11.ca; randy.ermineskin@wrps11.ca

Wild Rose School Division No. 66

Russ Hickman, Heidi Hetherington, Daryl Scott, Mae Tryon, Gary Thompson, Julie Andrew

russ.hickman@wrsd.ca; heidi.hetherington@wrsd.ca; daryl.scott@wrsd.ca; mae.tryon@wrsd.ca; gary.thompson@wrsd.ca; julie.andrew@wrsd.ca

Wolf Creek School Division No. 72

Trudy Bratland, Brent Buchanan, Pamela Hansen, Luci Henry, Lorrie Jess, Kelly Lowrey

trudy.bratland@wolfcreek.ab.ca; brent.buchanan@wolfcreek.ab.ca; pamela.hansen@wolfcreek.ab.ca; luci.henry@wolfcreek.ab.ca; lorrie.jess@wolfcreek.ab.ca; kelly.lowry@wolfcreek.ab.ca