Trustee Contact Page - Francophone School Districts

Every four years, during municipal elections, citizens elect school trustees for Alberta's 42 public, 17 separate (Catholic), and 4 Francophone school districts.

The most recent election was held in October 2021.

In order to ensure school boards are operated with transparency and accountability, PCE has compiled the contact information for all school trustees in Alberta, helping citizens to more easily contact their elected representatives and voice their questions and concerns.

Francophone school district trustees are listed below, while the contact information for Separate/Catholic school trustees is listed on the "Trustee Contact Page - Catholic School Districts" and the contact information for Public school trustees is listed on the "Trustee Contact Page - Public School Districts"

School board trustees set important policies and priorities which directly impact the experience of students and families within their district.

They also manage budgets which range from multi-millions in some areas to more than $1 billion dollars each for Calgary & Edmonton. These billions of dollars spent every year come directly from taxpayers

Trustee decisions even impact students and families beyond their own district. For example, certain public school boards/trustees have actively lobbied the provincial government to eliminate the choice of a separate Catholic system and to defund independent school students.

Remember: Even if you have don’t have a child in school or in the public school system, we all pay taxes to fund the system and we all reap the consequences of how it is managed, whether wisely or poorly.

For help identifying the francophone school division where you live, please refer to Alberta Education's Public School Jurisdiction map.  

*If you notice any errors please email [email protected]

Conseil Scolaire Centre-Est (East Central Francophone Education Region)

Reginald Roy -  [email protected]
Miguel Poulin -  [email protected]
Colette Borgun -  [email protected]
Danielle Larsen -  [email protected]
Jennifer Leclerc -  [email protected]

Conseil Scolaire Centre-Nord (Greater North Central Francophone Education Region)

Tanya Saumure -  [email protected]
Etienne Alary -  [email protected]
Giscard Kodiane -  [email protected]
Steve Daigle -  [email protected]
Jean-Daniel Tremblay -  [email protected]
Ismail Osman-Hachi -  [email protected]

Conseil Scolaire de Nord-Ouest No. 1 (Northwest Francophone Education Region)

Sylvianne Maisonneuve -  [email protected]
Roger Tremblay -  [email protected]
Mario Paradis -  [email protected]
Anita Anctil -  [email protected]
Pascal Leclerc -  [email protected]

Conseil Scolaire FrancoSud (Southern Francophone Education Region)

Marco Bergeron -  [email protected]
Chantal Desjardins -  [email protected]
Genevieve Poulin -  [email protected]
Helene Emmell -  [email protected]
Arnaud Goa -  [email protected]
Karine Gauthier -  [email protected]