Trustee Contact Page - Catholic School Districts

Every four years, during municipal elections, citizens elect school trustees for Alberta's 42 public school districts and 17 separate (Catholic) school districts. 

The most recent election was held in October 2017. 

In order to ensure school boards are operated with transparency and accountability, PCE has compiled the contact information for all school trustees in Alberta, helping citizens to more easily contact their elected representatives and voice their questions and concerns.

Separate/Catholic school district trustees are listed below, while the contact information for public school district trustees is listed on the "Trustee Contact Page - Public School Districts"

School board trustees set important policies and priorities which directly impact the experience of students and families within their district.

They also manage budgets which range from multi-millions in some areas to more than $1 billion dollars each for Calgary & Edmonton. These billions of dollars spent every year come directly from taxpayers

Trustee decisions even impact students and families beyond their own district. For example, certain public school boards/trustees have actively lobbied the provincial government to eliminate the choice of a separate Catholic system and to defund independent school students.

Remember: Even if you have don’t have a child in school or in the public school system, we all pay taxes to fund the system and we all reap the consequences of how it is managed, whether wisely or poorly.

For help identifying the Separate school division where you live, please refer to Alberta Education's Separate School Jurisdiction map. 

*If you notice any errors please email admin@parentchoice.ca


Calgary Roman Catholic Separate School District No. 1

Cheryl Low, Cathie Williams, Linda Wellman, Lory Iovinelli, Mary Martin, Myra D'Souza, Pamela Rath

cheryl.low@cssd.ab.ca; cathie.williams@cssd.ab.ca; linda.wellman@cssd.ab.ca; lory.iovinelli@cssd.ab.ca; mary.martin@cssd.ab.ca; myra.dsouza@cssd.ab.ca; pamela.rath@cssd.ab.ca 

 

Christ the Redeemer Catholic Separate Regional Division No. 3

Ron Schreiber, Harry Salm, Michelle Rude-Volk, Vijay Domingo, John de Jong, Mark Chung, Andrea Keenan, Joanne Van Donzel 

Phone numbers are listed for each trustee on the Christ the Redeemer School Trustees page.

 

East Central Alberta Catholic Separate Schools Regional Division No. 16

Mardy Charlebois, Debra Klein, Rob Nichols, Greg Ibach, Duane Austin, Jim Sanson, Malachy Young, Thomas Laurence 

mardy.charlebois@ecacs16.ab.ca; debra.klein@ecacs16.ab.ca; rob.nichols@ecacs16.ab.ca; greg.ibach@ecacs16.ab.ca; duane.austin@ecacs16.ab.ca; jim.sanson@ecacs16.ab.ca; malachy.young@ecacs16.ab.ca; thomas.laurence@ecacs16.ab.ca

 

Edmonton Catholic Separate School District No. 7

Terry Harris, Alene Mutala, Carla Smiley, Debbie Engel, Laura Thibert, Lisa Turchansky, Sandra Palazzo

Terence.Harris@ecsd.net; alene.mutala@ecsd.net; carla.smiley@ecsd.net; debbie.engel@ecsd.net; laura.thibert@ecsd.net; lisa.turchansky@ecsd.net; sandra.palazzo@ecsd.net

 

Elk Island Catholic Separate Regional Division No. 41

Justine Marie Wright, Jean Boisvert, Le-Ann Ewaskiw, Michelle Szott, Ron Baier, Ted Paszek, Teresa Makowecki

justinew@eics.ab.ca; jeanb@eics.ab.ca; le-ann.ewaskiw@eics.ab.ca; michelles@eics.ab.ca; ronb@eics.ab.ca; tedp@eics.ab.ca; teresa.makowecki@eics.ab.ca

 

Evergreen Catholic Separate Regional Division No. 2

Ron McKay, Margaret Cargill, Anne Driver, Mel Malowany, Natasha McBride, Caren Mueller, ​Jeri Wilson, Richard Yaceyko 

rmckay@ecsrd.ca; mcargill@ecsrd.ca; adriver@ecsrd.ca; mmalowany@ecsrd.ca; nmcbride@ecsrd.ca; cmueller@ecsrd.ca; ryaceyko@ecsrd.ca

 

Fort McMurray Roman Catholic Separate School District No. 32

Paula Galenzoski, Anthony Hoffman, Cathie Langmead, Keith McGrath, Robert Yaro 

paula.galenzoski@fmcsd.ab.ca; anthony.hoffman@fmcsd.ab.ca; cl4707@fmcsd.ab.ca; keith.mcgrath@fmcsd.ab.ca; robert.yaro@fmcsd.ab.ca 

 

Grande Prairie Roman Catholic Separate School District No. 28

Michael Ouelette, Alyeska Degen, Jennifer Adams Hessel, Michelle Boisvert, Jody Fingerhut, Michael Popek, Jamie Schoorlemmer 

MichaelOuellette@gpcsd.ca; AlyeskaDegen@gpcsd.ca; JenniferAdamsHessel@gpcsd.ca; MichelleBoisvert@gpcsd.ca; JodyFingerhut@gpcsd.ca; MichaelPopek@gpcsd.ca; JamieSchoorlemmer@gpcsd.ca

 

Greater St. Albert Roman Catholic Separate School District No. 734

Serena Shaw, René Tremblay, Joe Becigneul, Joan Crockett, Cathy Proulx, Noreen Radford, Greg Schell 

sshaw@gsacrd.ab.ca; rtremblay@gsacrd.ab.ca; jbecigneul@gsacrd.ab.ca; jcrockett@gsacrd.ab.ca; cproulx@gsacrd.ab.ca; nradford@gsacrd.ab.ca; gschell@gsacrd.ab.ca

 

Holy Family Catholic Regional Division No. 37

Kelly Whalen, John Kuran, John Michael Pozniak, Gary Fisher, Carmelle Lizee, Margaret Michaud, Brian Hill 

kelly.whalen@hfcrd.ab.ca; john.kuran@hfcrd.ab.ca; john.pozniak@hfcrd.ab.ca; Gary.Fisher@hfcrd.ab.ca; carmelle.lizee@hfcrd.ab.ca; margaret.michaud@hfcrd.ab.ca; george.chuckvar@hfcrd.ab.ca; brian.hill@hfcrd.ab.ca

 

Holy Spirit Roman Catholic Separate Regional Division No. 4

Judy Lane, Bob Spitzig, Pat Bremner, Frances Cote, Bryan Kranzler, Philip Mack, Keith McDonald, Danny Ponjavic, Ken Tratch

lanej@holyspirit.ab.ca; spitzigb@holyspirit.ab.ca; bremnerp@holyspirit.ab.ca; cotef@holyspirit.ab.ca; kranzlerb@holyspirit.ab.ca; mackp@holyspirit.ab.ca; mcdonaldk@holyspirit.ab.ca; ponjavicd@holyspirit.ab.ca; tratchk@holyspirit.ab.ca  

 

Lakeland Roman Catholic Separate School District No. 150

Mary Anne Penner, Laurent Gamache, Vicky Lefebvre, Diane Bauer, Margaret Borders, Vince MacDonald, Colette Zahar 

mpenner@edu.lcsd150.ca; lgamache@edu.lcsd150.ca; vlefebvre@edu.lcsd150.ca; dibauer@edu.lcsd150.ca; mborders@edu.lcsd150.ca; vmacdonald@edu.lcsd150.ca; czahar@edu.lcsd150.ca

 

Living Waters Catholic Regional Division No. 42

Dana Kentner, Gemma Christie, Irene Sawyer, Tammy Kennedy, Florence Gladue, Darrell Ghostkeeper 

dana.kentner@livingwaters.ab.ca; gemma.christie@livingwaters.ab.ca; irene.sawyer@livingwaters.ab.ca; tammy.kennedy@livingwaters.ab.ca; florence.gladue@livingwaters.ab.ca; darrell.ghostkeeper@livingwaters.ab.ca

 

Lloydminster Roman Catholic Separate School Division

Paula Scott, Michelle Rusteika, Jill Wytrykusz, Calvin Fendelet, Laurie Makichuk, Chris Carnell, Erin MacDuff

*Contact information for individual trustees is not listed on the Trustee page, so you will need to contact the main school division in order to access e-mails or phone numbers for your trustee in this school division.

 

Medicine Hat Roman Catholic Separate School District No. 21

Dick Mastel, Robert Risling, Peter Grad, David Leahy, Kathy Glasgo

*Contact information for individual trustees is not publicly available on the website. Instead, you can access a general contact form for the entire board of trustees available here

 

Red Deer Catholic Regional Division No. 39

Anne Marie Watson, Adriana LaGrange, Murray Hollman, Cynthia Leyson, Kim Pasula, Sharla Heistad, Dorraine Lonsdale 

annemarie.watson@rdcrs.ca; adriana.lagrange@rdcrs.ca; murray.hollman@rdcrs.ca; cynthia.leyson@rdcrs.ca; kim.pasula@rdcrs.ca; sharla.heistad@rdcrs.ca; dorraine.lonsdale@rdcrs.ca

 

St. Thomas Aquinas Roman Catholic Separate Regional Division No. 38

Michelle Lamer, Henry Effon, Sandra Bannard, Shaun Meaden, Liz Taylor-Sirois, Dan Svitich, Donna Tugwood 

michelle.lamer@starcatholic.ab.ca; henry.effon@starcatholic.ab.ca; sandra.bannard@starcatholic.ab.ca; shaun.meaden@starcatholic.ab.ca; liz.taylorsirois@starcatholic.ab.ca; dan.svitich@starcatholic.ab.ca; donna.tugwood@starcatholic.ab.ca